Cheers to 2011

Happy New Year! I can not believe we’ve landed in 2012. 2011 was a great year, with many personal and professional highlights, that I can only hope 2012 is just as gracious to me. I am so grateful for the following slew of positives last year:

  • moving into my own apartment
  • receiving two promotions at work
  • trips to China, The Philippines, Denver, New York and Germany
  • starting my blog
  • good health for my family, friends and myself

I started this blog on a whim last January and didn’t really know what to expect. What would I write about? Would people read it? Would I even like it? It turns out that yes, I love it! Yes, people read it! And yes I have a voice and perspective. This voice comes across as solid home cooked food that is delicious and relatively simple to prepare. I believe that quality, fresh ingredients are key to making great food, and that it is attainable with minimal effort. I can’t wait to see what 2012 has in store for my culinary efforts and photographic exploits because I love having this creative outlet for something I love and am passionate about.

I prepared so many good things this year, but wanted to narrow it down, to give you the best of the best of 2011. I went through everything and got to the final list below by the criteria that “Yes! I would absolutely make that again (or already have)” or ” WOW, that was soooo good!” (Of course, there were many more that I would cook again, but I had to draw the line somewhere as to not list every single posts) So I’m happy to share with you…

Emily’s Favorite Recipes from 2011*:

* in alphabetical order

All the best to you and yours in 2012!!!

Comments
3 Responses to “Cheers to 2011”
  1. Love the annual recap! Great recipes too (brown sugar bacon please!)

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] On Modern Destiny. Cheers to 2011 The Bon Appetit Diaries Mon, January 2, 2012 8:11 PM UTC The Bon Appetit Diaries Rate this story Loading … Share (function(){var […]



Leave a Reply

