What the polls are all about!

As much as I love food and cooking, I have to be honest: I don’t love EVERYthing. I have an aversion to olives (though they are slowly growing on me), shrimp (it’s a texture thing) and blue cheese (just not my thing). I do; however,  continue to try things I dislike again and again because I know palates change and I always hope that when I re-try something, that just maybe, that day will be the day that I like shrimp/olives/blue cheese… And you know what? Sometimes it IS that day.

In an effort to be a little more interactive with y’all – I LOVE to hear from you – I figured I’d have you help me decide what to make with some of the things I like least in my Farm Fresh to You Box (then I really have no excuse to let it go bad). On occasion, I’ll post a poll with a few dishes using that ill-favored ingredient, I’ll cook whatever gets the most votes and blog about it in the end so we can learn to love it together! This week it’s fennel – in fact, I chalk up that whole flavor profile (fennel/liquorice/anise) on the dislike side. But for you, I am willing to try it.

So get your vote on and let me know what you think I should make! Because chances are, maybe it’s something that you don’t like either – but who knows, after you hear about it, maybe that day will be the day you decide to try it.

I’ll be taking fennel votes through Saturday.

Comments
One Response to “What the polls are all about!”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] What the polls are all about! The Bon Appetit Diaries Fri, December 9, 2011 7:14 PM UTC The Bon Appetit Diaries Rate this story Loading … Share (function(){var […]



Leave a Reply

