pretty pasta

It’s amazing what three little ingredients can do. Along with the carrot find at Berkeley Bowl, I also picked up some asparagus, kielbasa sausages, and fresh house made red pepper pasta. I’ve never made fresh pasta, nor had I really bought it, so I was pretty excited to give this a try.


I sauteed the asparagus with some salt and pepper, added the sausages to warm them through and finally tossed with the pasta. I could have sworn there was some cream in my fridge, but alas there was not, so I tossed it with olive oil to finish.

The asparagus and sausage were amazing, but I must say I was a little underwhelmed with the pasta… It had more flavor than the every day dried variety, but didn’t pack the punch I expected. Nonetheless, it was a tasty simple meal that’s proof you don’t need to get complicated to get good – not to mention it made me feel great that there were more veggies than carbs… maybe next time I’ll try making the pasta myself!
Leave a Reply

