kickin’ it off

I started my first blog years ago to chronicle my year in Germany as an au pair. As I look back it’s this amazing little diary of the time, so many of the posts and so many of the adventures came from cooking and travel triumphs! Four years later I’m about to embark on yet another adventure in this blog to share, inspire and capture my love of food and cooking.

My sister gave me a subscription to Bon Appetit for my birthday in November and the first issue I received was January 2011. What a great way to start off a new year and blog! The plan is to keep you updated with my encounters of recipes from the magazine and beyond.
Tonight I started with the Turkish-Spiced Chicken Kebabs with Pomegranate Relish and Tahini Yogurt, which was really amazing, as my roommates will attest. The Baharat seasoning enhanced the chicken with flavors of Eurasia, while the pomegranates offered the perfect balance of sweetness with the pop of every kernel, and the tahini yogurt calmly swum it all together. recipe

Get ready for a tasty ride as I share with you , my Bon Appetit Diaries…
Comments
One Response to “kickin’ it off”
  1. AB says:

    >Yummy!!! Will you make it for me? We all know that I would only ruin this…So proud of you! -N

Leave a Reply

